Daily Archives: March 8, 2007

Knitty Spring

The newest Knitty (Sping edition) is up! Go check it out.

As with most Knitty editions, this one contains some things I’ll never knit, but enough things that peak my interest. Right now, I’m finding myself oddly attracted to several of the sock patterns. I guess my “I’m not a sock knitter” phase is nearly over (as soon as I actually start knitting a sock I’ll declare it ‘officially’ over).

I’m very glad that there’s a online magazine that is actively encouraging new knit-designers, while offering all patterns for free, which (I’m sure) also encourges knitters of all skills to try new things. The articles are also really good, for everything from how-to tutorials on dying with Kool-Aid to amusing anecdotes that give me something to read at work. Regardless of however many patterns I might not like/want to knit at this point, I may change my mind in the future (as with socks), and there’s alwasy a ton of other patterns just waiting for me. Thanks, Knitty!

3 Comments

Filed under knitting